Data Security and Privacy Liability - Working Group 11

Be sure to log-in to view all content. Working Group content access on the right side of the screen is disabled for non-members.

Do you want to become a member of this Working Group series, click here.

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 8:45am to Friday, May 3, 2024 - 1:00pm

Past Meetings

Thursday, November 2, 2023 - 8:45am to Friday, November 3, 2023 - 1:00pm
Thursday, May 4, 2023 - 8:45am to Friday, May 5, 2023 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 8:45am to Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 8:45am to Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 1:00pm
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 8:30am to Friday, October 29, 2021 - 1:00pm

Publication Open for Public Comment

Please send your comments to [email protected]

Publication Title Public Comment Due Date
The Sedona Conference U.S. Biometric Systems Privacy Primer April 8, 2024

Working Group 11 Steering Committee

Working Group Series Members-Only Section

To Join, click on “Join or Leave This Working Group” and then confirm by clicking "Join" to automatically receive meeting notices, drafting team applications, notices that WG drafts are posted for comment, etc. for this Working Group. Working Group Announcements can also be viewed by clicking on them in the listing under Announcements below. To leave, choose "Leave".
Join or Leave This Working Group

Working Group Updates and Announcements

WG11 welcomes three new members to the Steering Committee

The WG11 Steering Committee terms of Amy Keller and Jonathan Wilan expire at the end of today's Steering Committee meeting. Amy and Jonathan have been outstanding Steering Committee members and have helped guide WG11 through some significant successes during their tenure. I thank them sincerely for their service and their dedication to WG11 and The Sedona Conference. Amy and Jonathan have agreed to join The Sedona Conference Working Group Series Leadership Council, where they will be available to lend their expertise and experience to assist the WG11 Steering Committee in the future with special projects as requested on an ad hoc basis.

I am pleased to also announce that Arianna Evers, Jerami Kemnitz, and Jim Shook have agreed to join the WG11 Steering Committee for three-year terms effective at today’s Steering Committee meeting. Arianna, Jerami, and Jim were selected because of their capacity for dialogue and working to achieve consensus, subject matter expertise, their records of significant contributions to WG11 meetings and drafting team efforts, and demonstrated commitment to the mission of The Sedona Conference.

We appreciate the continued dedication and support of the WG11 members who comprise the Steering Committee. They are: Starr Drum (Chair), Kate Baxter-Kauf, Arianna Evers, Jerami Kemnitz, Colman McCarthy, Tim Murphy, Dalia Ritvo, Jim Shook, Alex White, and Chair Emeriti Al Saikali, David Moncure, and Doug Meal.

With my best regards,

Craig Weinlein
Executive Director

Announcement Date: 
Thursday, February 8, 2024


Copyright Notice Materials for Educational Purposes Only Not to be Republished or Copied

These materials are for the use of Working Group Members only in connection with their research and education efforts. They are not to be copied or republished in any way. Some of the materials are subject to copyright license agreements and other arrangements that prohibit any such republishing.

No results to display at this time.